Class of 1947 Memorial Scholarship

Scholarship Information

This scholarship was established by the Class of 1947 upon the occasion of their 50th class reunion. The scholarship will be awarded to full time students, with preference give to descendants of the 1947 class members. Members of the Reunion Committee were Elma Stanley Dowdy, Mozelle Porter Kooy, Sara Strickley Hummel, and Helen Day Darden.

Scholarship Criteria

  • Must be a full-time student.
  • Must maintain a minimum 2.5 GPA.
  • Incoming freshmen are eligible.
  • May be renewable; must reapply to be considered.
  • FAFSA required.