Dr. James W. Hawes and Mrs. Lilli Hawes Scholarship in Theatre

Scholarship Information

Upon his retirement as the theatre department chairman, the faculty of the Radford University theatre department chose to name a scholarship in honor of Dr. Hawes, for his years of service to the university. He taught acting, directed many student and guest artist performances, and was the founder of the First Nighters Club. This scholarship is one way to honor his dedication to the theatre department.

Scholarship Criteria

  • Applicants must be a full-time student with upper class status.
  • Must have a declared major in Theatre and Cinema.